Standardized Testing

The Counseling Department administers a comprehensive standardized testing program. The testing program includes:
Test Name Grade Level
MAP Growth 3rd-10th grades
PSAT  10th-11th grades
College Entrance Exams High School
PSAT / Merit
The Preliminary SAT / National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test is a co-sponsored program by the College Board and National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC). PSAT / NMSQT stands for Preliminary SAT / National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. It’s a standardized test that provides firsthand practice for the SAT Reasoning Test. It also gives you a chance to enter National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) scholarship programs. The PSAT / NMSQT measures critical reading skills, math problem-solving skills and writing skills.
College Entrance Exams
Students are responsible for registering and taking the ACT, CLT, or SAT outside of the school day. It is recommended that students take at least one college entrance exam in 1tth grade and again in the summer before 12th grade.
Ursuline Academy’s CEEB Code = 192195